2 Responses to Changing Proxy Settings with a Powershell Logon Script

  1. You *can* use PowerShell as a logon script engine, but it only works on Windows 7 and you need an R2 domain controller. Otherwise, the batch file is a good way to go.

    Although, because you are running this as a logon script you might consider adding some logging to verify the script is working properly. I would also look at some error handling in case Set-ItemProperty fails.

    • axel8s says:

      Thanks for the tips. I will only use the script on my machine. In our company I am a domain user with local admin rights… At customer sites I am a DBA;) For me this is more an exercise to see what I can do whit PowerShell. Looking into the error handling can be the next One. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

